I am glad to be able to be a part of the Jehovah Witnesses. My past life was anything but righteous. I was a solo soldier, U.S Navy corpsman for 1st and 2nd marine division kicked out from injuries I gained during Navy Seal training, Prize Fighter, Quick tempered, Gang life, Drugs, Wild parties. I was always paranoid, I kept Guns everywhere in the house and trained 4 to 6 hours a day on every weapon from small arms to sniper shooting. If there ever was a real life Rambo it was me. I had no peace of mind and it drove me to the brink of insanity. I never feared death and at the end I wanted death because I had ruined my mind. I trained so hard to be the perfect soldier and that was my pride because I knew if it was me on the battlefield out numbered 3 to 1 I knew I would come out victorious. War consumed me. My wife’s dad who was a baptized witness showed me a chapter in the bible teach book on why does god allow suffering? That chapter changed my mind and heart forever. Now the fight is like Paul, I am fighting two people within me and I stand today a happy man. Not completely cured, not completely free, not completely healthy mentally but I give my all to Jehovah everyday and for that happiness is abundant for me and my wife.

Author: Becoming A Jehovah Witness

Looking to praise Jehovah in all I do

Leave a Reply

